help exchange   Host 35803
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gelorup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 - ONE PERSON
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35803
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 27, 2016

Hi! We are very open minded, very easy going married couple. We have both travelled extensively and we love meeting people from different countries & cultures.

We enjoy life and try to live life to it's fullest! We love to share traveling stories over a glass or two of wine and love to have fun, life's too short not too....right?

We love to entertain, have friends over for dinner! We live close to the Margaret River and Fergurson wine regions so we enjoy our wine!

We have a 4 bedroom home located on 5 acres of horse paddocks & bushland.

We have a Separate bedroom & bathroom with shower, bath & toilet available to Helpers

Big garden with outdoor spa, Swimming pool, BBQ and entertaining area (we love to
10 mins to Bunbury
30 mins to Busselton
60 mins to Margaret River town


I know its sounds too good to be true...that's why we love it here!

There are two of us who live here plus our lovely dog Dexter the friendly but shy Rottweiler, who is part of family so if you don't like big dogs then we are not for you!

We are both non smokers and there is NO smoking in our house. If you are fun, open minded without any hang-ups enjoy socialising then please get in touch.

What we would like in return for hosting:

- Some Gardening and Lawn mowing (we are wanting to start an Organic Vegetable Garden, so anyone capable of getting this started and maintaining it is MOST welcome!)

- Some House cleaning and housework (cleaning and laundry)

- Dog walking and Dog entertaining!

- Swapping traveling stories over a glass or 3 of wine!

**********************************************************
IMPORTANT INFORMATION

- We are a Homestay, not a farm or a business therefore we cannot 'renew visas'

- We can only host 1 person at a time

- We will not commit to having someone stay for more than 1 week until we've actually met you so please don't ask to stay for 3 months without us meeting you!
IF we all get along then you may stay longer if its convenient.

We live in the country and eat looks of fresh meat from local farms so if you are a militant Vegan we are probably not for you!
We would prefer no weird dietary requirements.
If you are going to request to stay with us please at least have a decent profile with photos and information about yourself.
**********************************************************

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use