help exchange   Host 35885
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Glen Massey
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 35885
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2016

We live on a small property north of Hamilton with two energetic boys (4 and 1 years old). We don't have any pets but the neighbour's chickens often come to visit, as does the sheep. Tash works in Human Resources while Peter has just finished studying primary school teaching and currently stays home with our two sons. We have a variety of bits and pieces that we would appreciate help with which may include gardening, property maintenance and household chores.

We are about to fence the back of the property,if you have experience fencing your help would be greatly appreciated.

We are also collecting fire wood that will need to be split. So if you are handy with an axe drop us a message.

Non-smokers only please. We offer all meals and a small caravan to sleep in, in exchange for 4 hours help per day. Limited internet connection available for checking emails. 30km from Hamilton, 10km from local town. SH1 is 10 minutes away where we can pick up from the bus stop in Ngaruawahia. We prefer self-motivated people who can work unsupervised once the tasks are understood.


Photos are of our house and views from the local walkway

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use