help exchange   Host 3600
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Westbury
All Year:
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 3600
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2015

Gil and Diana operate a B&B in Northern Tasmania. We bought the land in 2001 and the buildings here have all been added since 2003. We are transforming our paddock with the construction of fine period buildings and a classic garden.

The opening canvas had 20+ century old European trees on 1 1/2 acres between the Village Green and the Town Common. New plantings include a 30-tree orchard, netted soft fruit garden and kitchen garden, rose and flower beds.

We need help with work on the garden, completion of house painting and decorating, and help with preparing suites after guests leave. Gil also takes slabs from fallen trees in the district and there is additional work in stacking, drying and milling the timber.

Diana is an excellent cook and Gil is a keen wood worker. We have travelled the world and enjoy sharing stories of adventures, past present and future.

On July 01, 2011 we move into the main house that has been the core of our B&B, and introduce the second cottage (where we have lived these past 6 years). You will therefore be staying in one of our former suites in Elm House. Helpers share our table and help with preparing meals and washing the dishes. We are looking for helpers who like to work, who are non-smokers, free of drugs and who only drink in moderation.

We look to our helpers having a very happy experience with us and to leave with lasting memories of a wonderful time here. That said, you will be working alongside Gil and he still puts in a serious day’s work, even at 72 years of age. Find out more about our cottages and your hosts by visiting our website.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use