help exchange   Host 36153
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nannup
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36153
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2017

We are living on 5 acres of partly regenerated farmland, about 5 minutes drive out of Nannup. It is about a 10 minute walk down to the Blackwood River, and about 10 minute drive (11 km) to the beautiful Barrabup pools (natural swimming hole).

Nannup is approximately 3 hours drive from Perth. We can arrange a pickup from Fremantle on a fortnightly basis. Alternatively, the South West Coach Line or Transwa bus service comes to Nannup 3 times per week (or Busselton every day) and we can pick you up from the township.

Our home and property is in the process of being recreated, so we are working lots on our garden, planting trees, shrubs, making organic compost, making vege gardens, mulching, building rock garden walls etc. We also have plans to build a small earth bag and stone studio and would love some assistance with that.

We have a wonderful house truck (very unique) which you can stay in (though the toilet and bathroom are inside the house) Alternatively, there is a spare comfortable room inside the house.

We need help with gardening, general farm work, turning compost, digging holes for planting weeding, vege and tree planting, rock collecting, watering, mulching etc.

There is internet service availble for general emails. We have fresh rainwater, a wonderful winter fire place, bicycles (its a 15 minute ride into town).

We request only vegetarians or people willing to eat vego while here. Most of our food here is organic, or spray free. We will provide 1 meal per day, plus make your own meals arrangement with food provided here for the other 2 meals, plus accommodation, in exchange for 4 hours work per day.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use