help exchange   Host 36378
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tromsdalen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36378
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 30, 2017

We are looking for a helper from 1 of May 2017

My name is Nina and I live together with my husband Bjorn, my daughter Sara, one dog and two cats.We live in the North of Norway, only a 15-minute-cardrive from Tromsų away.
We are searching for a girl or a boy who is 20 years or older and who wants to stay at least for Three month.
It would be good if you can start as soon as possible and you should have experiences with horses.
We have a qualitated farm where about 60 norwegian and exotic animals live. The farm is open for visitors on the weekends and in the holidays.
Beside the other animals, we have about 20 horses and two times a week riding lessons take place.
Your work will be to take care of the animals, incluing feeding, taking the horses outside, changing water and cleaning.
The farm is really close to the water an in the sommer we are driving out with our boat and go fishing. Of course, you are very welcome to join us. Anyway, the landscape here is very beutiful an you can see Mountains an the sea from your room.
You will have here an own room (be 140 cm) with Wi-Fi.
In the mornings you start at 8 o`clock to bring the horses out.
In average, it is about 6 hours work a day, but don`t worry, you will have a lot of free time.
Normally you work 3-4 hours in the morning and 1-2 hours in the evening. Anyway, there will be another guestworker, so you are not alone.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use