help exchange   Host 36380
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Taupo
All Year: No
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 36380
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2017

*******In the country near Taupo*******

Available now! For garden & general help with cosy, self contained accommodation. Prefer if able to stay for a week or a little longer.

We need some help with our large country garden on the banks of the mighty Waikato River!

The help we need involves general gardening, helping with pruning and general winter tidying up as we prepare for Spring

Some knowledge of and experience of gardening and working with garden machines like mowers will be a good idea, but not essential. You also need to like cats! We have 2 who will want to make friends with you.

The help we need will only be about 10 to 12 hours a WEEK and in exchange for that we offer accommodation (but not meals) in a fully equipped and self contained cottage on our property - see it on our website. This accommodation will be yours alone - not shared. We would prefer someone who can be here for at least a week.

The photos below are of our cottage (plus one of where we swim in summer at the bottom of the garden)You can see more on our website.

At other times you are completely free to do as you like, use the gardens for relaxing, swim in the river, tour the sights or whatever.

Your own transport will be essential as we are about 20 minutes by car from Taupo town (about 40 minutes from Rotorua).

This position is best suited to a couple, but we would consider self reliant singles. Quiet people who are non smokers and not needing excessively loud music are definite requirements. We do not tolerate drugs either in the cottage or on the property.

Although we normally operate as a B&B we have few, if any, guests in the off season so we don't need help with that side of things. The problem is that, with some health issues and other commitments, our garden is not getting quite the attention it needs.

Can you help us?


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use