help exchange   Host 36486
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.75
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36486
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2018

Hi there!

We are a couple in our 30' and 50', with twins (a boy and a girl) who are 6 weeks old and one friendly dog. We (Celine) speak English, French, German and Spanish. (Geoff's mother tongue = English, Celine's mother tongue = "Swiss"-French).

We leave on the hills 25 minutes drive from Perth (Kalamunda WA Australia) with a bus commuting directly to the Perth CBD from our street and plenty parking if you have a vehicle. Kalamunda village and its shops, cafes, pubs and market is 2 km away and easily accessible by bus, car or a 25 minutes walk.

Apart of Perth and its coastal life, there are plenty of activities in the surrounding of the Perth hills: for example the Bibbulmun Track, camel ride, outdoor cinema in the forest, John Forest National Park, Lake Leschanolti, Mundaring Weir, Boutiques Wineries, Kayaking, etc.

At the moment, we are looking for 2 persons, ideally a couple.

Our large family colonial house needs some renovations in the basement and around the house and occasional weeding. Thus, we are looking for one guest who is good with tools and handy work to help Geoff with some projects around the house and garden maintenance.

Also at the moment with the Twins, we need one caring, experienced and baby loving person to help Celine with the care of the babies and indoor general cleaning.

In addition to the task allocated, if you like cooking, we appreciate a turn over or help in our roles for preparing the evening meals. Indeed we found this to be a nice experience to share new culinary ideas.

If you are willing to help for 5.5 hours per day, 5 days per week (so you have 2 days off in the weekend) we can offer you in exchange free food (breakfast, lunch and dinner), self contained accommodation and wifi.
Other arrangements are possible for example if you are needing some particular days off during the week, and you prefer to work more per day but only certain day, we can also negotiate this.

Our rooms: double beds in a two rooms self contained flat on the top floor which has its own bathroom/WC, tv loung and a superb view from the private balcony!

Non smokers preferred but we can find some arrangement if you must have a few cigarets :)

Happy to provide more info if you are interested to join us for a week or two.

Celine & Geoff

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use