help exchange   Host 36515
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 36515
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2015

Apologies to anyone I didn't get back to as unfortunately I have been ill. I have a single bed so at this stage couples are out.

Hi I live in the beautiful Perth hills where I wake up every day with the birds chirping and wishing I could stay in my garden all day rather than going to work :-). I live here with my two boys 16 and 13, miniature schnauzer, Border Collie Puppy and 20 year old cat. We have a modest 4 bedroom 2 bathroom house thats needs renovating. It is a lovely spot in a bush setting.
I would love to introduce some people from different cultures to my family and share our culture with you. The best experiences I had when travelling was when I got to stay with locals and learn their culture now I would like to do the same. I would also like my boys to have this experience.
Weekend tasks we may do together:
I have a permaculture design in place and now I just need help converting the property. There are lots of things to do just depending on your skills. Some possible jobs available that we would do on the weekend would be; build a chicken coop; build a fence; build a raised vegetable garden; decking; retaining walls; general garden maintenance; pergola; paths; renovations; setting up a bee hive; increasing the worm farm; propagation;

Weekday tasks (most helpful for me)
Helpers are asked to work afternoons / early evenings. I am tired after work and value the help i am given so that i come home to a clean home and dinner started. Or someone who can do some construction eirk for me like the chicken coup or the fencing. Tuesdays are the best day for me for you to have off but any other day during the week would also be fine. I am fairly flexible.

I live in a small community in the hills known for its artists and laid back lifestyle. There are local cafes and a lovely winery. There is a bus 2 minutes walk which will take you to the train station and straight to the city or Fremantle (or suburbs close to the beach).

In return for 4 hours work per day (can be flexible and accumulated), I will provide you with a comfortable bed; shared bathroom; meals with the family); wifi for emails; and an opportunity to live with an Australian family and all of our quirks (you are welcome to come with me to my African drumming once a week; my permaculture events; and the markets on the weekend), plus i would love to show you some of my favourite places like Kings Park and Fremantle.

I would like a flexible happy motivated person is a non-smokers to assist with projects (as mentioned) and household chores. someone who is caring and likes to laugh. References would be appreciated as there are kids in the house (sorry apparently they are young adults hmm). You need to be comfortable with teenagers and a good role model.

We hope to hear from you soon:-)

PS although I am Paleo for health reasons, I am happy for vegetarians to come here, I just don't have separate cooking utensils :-)


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use