help exchange   Host 36610
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Westport
All Year: April-October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 at a time
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36610
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2015

We have an organic farm where we grow vegetables for hotels and restaurants in the area. We grow mainly lettuce and herbs. Plus our personal garden. We mainly need work in the garden. Tasks may include but are not limited to: weeding,watering, planting, digging.
We have sheep, 3 calves, and 3 dogs and might get chickens in the future. Some work with the sheep is asked but very seldom. And feeding of the dogs is a daily job as well as the chickens if we have them.
We have a young daughter and a baby due in July. Therefore there will be some work in the house cleaning, cooking, and watching our daughter. However most work will be in the garden.
We ask helpers to assist from 9am to 4pm with an hour lunch Mon-Fri. With weekends off. That time may occasionally change depending on the work that day but will be discussed ahead of time. During the weekend we encourage you to explore however a lift isn't always available we do have a bike and hitching is safe.
We live 15 minutes drive to town next to a lake and have a kayak that can be used. As well as free wifi.
Accommodation is in the house. We generally have one helper at a time and are looking for someone to help for 3 to 4 months.
We are looking for helpers who are self motivated, outgoing, and have reasonable English.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use