help exchange   Host 36653
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tully
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 480 acres
Persons: 1 or 2 female
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36653
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2017

I have 480 acres 15km from Tully. There is 100 acres of tropical rainforest with horse & 4x4bike trails in it. There is 300head of cattle which we muster & move from paddock to paddock and I've got paw paws. I have two young children, I have them for 5 days in every 14 days. The house is a modern open plan house.

If you are an animal lover, you will be happy, I have 5 border collies working dogs, 7 horses at the moment, 4 chooks, a cat, a fish and even pigs.

We like to do some activities during the days off or free time such as fishing, go to the beach, horse ride for ex riders, go to the local swimming holes in summer or eventually go to snorkel, dive and fish to the barrier reef.

Work is helping with all the above
The main occupation of the farm at the moment are the paw paws, it can be busy some weeks or only a few days, it really depends of the period.
That's why, if we get busy, I can pay you and make it count for your second year visa if you work over 28 hours a week on the paw paws.

If we all get free time, I would be happy to take you with me for some of those activities, but if I am to busy with the farm, you're welcome to enjoy your free time visiting the area of Tully which is a little paradise. It 's easier for you with a car but no worries, you don't have to have one.

For the house, as long as you're here, it is like your home so I expect you to help with the everyday tasks such as dishwashing, cooking if you know how to cook, clean the tables, sweep the floor sometimes but this is just part of sharing a house and be independent. Everybody will have to do his own tasks.

welcome long stays for the right people.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use