help exchange   Host 36734
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Whitemore
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 79
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36734
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2017

Hi.
We are a family currently needing 1 or 2 helpers for jobs around our garden and farm for 5 hours each day.

Our farm is mainly a grazing property with hedge rows planted up with truffle trees, chestnuts, walnuts, hazelnuts & stone pines (pine nut trees). We also have a few thousand Tasmanian native trees planted as wildlife corridors and shelter belts.

We try to live as sustainably as possible which means we grow our own fruit, vegetables and meat. On our farm we have a dog, cat, ducks, chooks, sheep and finches. We have brown trout and carp which can be be fished from our dam. Our dam provides a mini-wetlands environment and has a large array of bird life including teal, ducks, water fowl, swans and cygnets. Our dam is our swimming pool and place for canoeing also.

Our farm is 25 minutes from Launceston, 45 minutes from the beach and 30 minutes from the mountains. Own car would be an advantage but is not essential.

The accommodation is in a self-contained unit 40 metres from the main house. Full board is provided for 5 hours work each day.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use