help exchange   Host 36757
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Newark
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36757
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2017

I bought this lovely but run down farm 2 years ago and am in the process of giving it the love and care it deserves to bring it back to life.
I am hoping to convert the barn into my forever home and renovate the existing farmhouse to fund it.

There are many jobs to do on the land, outbuildings and house. Help with painting, fencing, digging, wood chopping, gardening, spraying, reseeding etc would be a godsend. At the moment we are erecting a new steel framed barn with a pole store extension and a new chicken/poultry enclosure (the fox has been visiting)
An extra pair of hands to help with these construction projects and getting ready for winter would be amazing. I have availabilty from mid setember onwards.

In return I can provide accomodation in a self contained flat, food can either be provided for you to cook or we can share my meals...its a peaceful rural lifestyle in a friendly community,theres horse riding, fabulous walks,and WiFi

As well as horses I share the farm with chickens,ducks,turkeys,alpacas,sheep,cats,dogs and a parrott.

The attached photos show some of the progress made so far and a few of our helpers.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use