Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 36801
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 300
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 36801
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2018

**Looking for a couple (male & female) for 2-3 weeks in October 2018**

We are a small family, Andrew, Karen and George (5 years old). We have a farm about 20km from Bridgetown in the South West (3.5 hours from Perth) and are situated overlooking the Blackwood River. We have cows and sheep on the property, chooks who give us beautiful eggs and some amazing scenery. You can walk through paddocks or the bush, kayak on the river (if a good swimmer) and sit on our deck enjoying the view. We will treat you as a member of our family, help you improve your English, provide meals, snacks and a comfortable room. You will have some internet access and a beautiful region to explore. Bring your camera as there are many fantastic photo opportunities! If you can swim you will be able to use our pool and spa. We enjoy taking our visitors out to explore the local area, and to sample some of the local produce including the local cider YUM!

We are looking for someone to help around the house with some cleaning, gardening, oiling decks (easy) and perhaps child minding. We ask for 4 hours per day, 6 days per week. We also ask that if you say you will come, that you do come and join us.

We have a very limited mobile phone service, with only Telstra available. However we are happy for you to use the home phone for reasonable calls within Australia. If you have any questions please send an email, we are very happy to share information.

Non smoking guests only sorry.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use