help exchange   Host 37218
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cooktown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37218
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 20, 2016

We have a few acres 20 minutes out of Cooktown in tropical Far North Queensland. Our home is nestled in the rainforest on the edge of the Endeavour River. We have no crops in at present, but have beautiful rich volcanic soils so we're thinking about growing passionfruit and cactus fruit this year. We also have a great vege garden plot that we'll be sowing again soon now summer is almost done.
We need help with gardening and some simple renovations (painting). We are hoping for 4 hours a day per person, but will be flexible with this. You will be welcome to do more hours on some days, so you can have days off. We ideally would like couples (or two friends who don't mind sharing a room).
Here, you'll have room in a self-contained cottage (we call it 'The Shack') which is 20 metres from our house. We will provide dinner every night, and provide everything you need to make breakfast & lunch. You will have access to a landline telephone and wi-fi. Mobile reception is patchy, but there are spots where you can make phone calls and send/receive text messages.
Dependant on your licence and confidence, we will also have a 4WD you can borrow for day trips.
We have a dog, a horse, a pig, 10 chickens & a turtle- sorry, we can't allow your pets!
We also have a lovely boat, and spend a lot of time fishing, snorkelling and spear diving on the Great Barrier Reef, and we'd love to show you our favourite spots!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use