help exchange   Host 37388
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rocky Mountain House
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 37388
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 10, 2017

Hello!!

We are a busy blended family who is in need of a responsible helpers with experience or training in the childcare field. Preference will be given to female helpers with drivers licence and over the age of 25 but we are open to other applicants with related training/experience/references. We are a very relaxed household and like to have a lot of fun. We have hosted several helpers in the past and have enjoyed Our hosting experience so much. Our favourite part, besides all the extra help, is having authentic meals/dishes/foods shared with us!! We also highly value the cultural exchange and really enjoy taking our helpers along on adventures! Hunting, toboganning, skating, mountain hikes, ice fishing... We love the outdoors!!


Our property is situated on the edge of a dense coulee with a beautiful creek running through. There's plenty of opportunity to explore and hike the area. Daily tasks will include childcare(two kids 8 and 11), feeding, watering and caring for pets(1 dog, 5 cats), possibly chickens soon, some yard maintenance/snow shoveling, cooking, cleaning, laundry, etc. We'll ask for an average of 4-6 hours of help per day and will schedule at least one day off per week. We have wifi available during certain hours and will gladly show guests around the area if they would like to see the countryside. Plenty of opportunities to relax and rejuvenate. We take pride in providing a relaxing and comfortable environment for our helpers!!

We look forward to hearing from You.

Cheers,
Stephanie and Family.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use