help exchange   Host 37787
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ponte de Lima
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 37787
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2017

Rula and I recently became parents and spend most of our day taking care of the baby.
We have a small water mill, partially renovated, with fully equipped kitchen and modern bathrooms.
Our farm is mostly woodland and is a 4 minute drive or 30 minute walk from the town center of Ponte de Lima where you can find many facilities, including library, big supermarkets and a lot of restaurants and cafes. We are 1 hour away from Porto and 20min from the ocean.
Offering shared bedroom and meals in exchange of 5 hours of daily work. One bicycle is available for guests. We do have Wi-Fi (limited).

Here are some tasks we would need help with:
- Cutting grass and clearing brush
- Cutting old trees and firewood
- Digging and moving dirt using manual tools and wheelbarrow
- Taking care of vegetable garden
- Fixing stone walls and building steps in the gardens
- Baking, cooking and cleaning

And a few bigger projects we are working on:)
- Repointing exterior house walls
- Building a garden shed to store firewood and bicycles
- Putting up fences and stone walls

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use