help exchange   Host 37932
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pukeatua
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 316
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 37932
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2017

*Currently booked till mid May. .Looking for a helper 25 years and over...We are looking for someone to help me with the housework, and watching the children during the school holidays, as I work on the farm full time. This person will live with us as part of our family and must love kids!

We are a family of 5 which consists of Scott(37), Myself,(Jodi)(33), Kate(7), Hannah (6) and Adam(5)

We live in Pukeatua, which is in the South Waikato area of the North Island. We are 45 minutes south of Hamilton, and halfway between Putaruru and Te Awamutu which are our closest towns. (20 minutes each way.) We are very central to different tourist locations with most being under a 1 hour drive away. For example Waitomo caves, Hobbiton, Rotorua etc. So we are in the perfect location for you to be able to do day trips. It would be helpful if you had your own car though. We have the beautiful Mount Maungatautari on our doorstep, which has many native birds including kiwi and is surrounded by a pest proof fence to keep pests out. A great place to go for a good nature walk!

We run 2 dry stock farms (6km apart) where we graze dairy heifers. Before having children, I was a primary school teacher, but now I work full time on the farm with Scott. We both love sport, and Scott especially loves rugby and cricket. I love going for a walk or run for a bit of daily exercise and also play squash and netball. We are animal lovers and have 5 dogs, 2 cats, a pet goat and a rooster. We are sociable and love meeting people from different countries to learn more about different cultures.

We have had quite a few helpers from helpx before. All have been great experiences and we still keep in touch with all of them.

Your accommodation is your own bedroom in our house with a king sized bed.

We ask that our helpers stay a minimum of one week, and we'll see how we go from there :)

By staying with us, you will experience a stay with good country living and life long friends.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Jodi

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use