help exchange   Host 38006
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sheffield
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2 sharing a room
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38006
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2015

For Hiking, Walking, Cycling, Climbing lovers. Sheffield is just a short bus ride from the beautiful Peak District National Park.
http://www.peakdistrict.gov.uk

***space from 1st June***
***fully booked for August ***

Events coming up in Sheffield:
5-10th June - Sheffield documentary festival https://sheffdocfest.com

11-12th July - cliff hanger outdoor festival
http://www.cliff-hanger.co.uk

We live in Sheffield, one of the largest and greenest cities in the north of England, and also about 15 minutes by bus from the Peak District, a national park which offers opportunities for walking, cycling and climbing. We are a family with 2 young children and 2 dogs living in a large house in NetherEdge, a leafy inner city area of Sheffield - just 10 minutes bus ride (or 30 minute walk) from the city centre.

Our home is next to the Sheffield Antiques Quarter with a great mix of vintage shops, international grocers, cafes & tea rooms, real ale pubs, artisan baker, bars and restaurants all within 5 minutes stroll. http://sheffieldantiquesquarter.co.uk There is a local swimming pool and indoor climbing wall also close by.

We would welcome a female individual or a couple, or perhaps two friends to help us with our garden and allotment over a few days / up to a week. We can offer one bedroom and food in return for four hours work each day. The rest of your time is your own and free weekends if you stay a full week. The work will be largely outdoors in the garden and allotment, from weeding, pruning, clearing beds & planting etc to helping dismantle and move a greenhouse, but might involve a bit of easy diy, cleaning or decorating - depending on your skills and preference. Families are welcome to enquire also.

You will get a private bedroom with shared bathroom. We eat a mainly vegetarian diet with some fish, and fresh eggs from the chickens in the garden. We are happy to provide you with family meals, or a well stocked fridge if you prefer to cook for yourself, or if we are too busy. There is a large open plan living space which you are welcome to share. Wifi also available. We're a fairly busy household, but always happy to help you find your way around and advise you on walking/cycling/climbing routes in local parks & woodlands or in the Peak District. Photos: Stanage Edge, Our garden, Whirlow Woods, Chickens in the garden, Our home.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use