help exchange   Host 38086
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


melbourne
All Year: maybe
Area (ha): large house block
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38086
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2015

Welcome travellers and locals alike!
URGENT! Attention people with sense of WORK ETHIC, COMMONSENSE! and HUMOUR!!
Our wonderful live in helpexers are soon to leave us for their next chapter of travel. So we are looking for someone to take their place!
We are a young, fun, loving, creative family living in the northern suburb of Melbourne called Preston. Our home is close to a local fresh food market, a big shopping mall, Cinema and public transport that will take you right to great music venues and into the city.
Were looking for someone who can live in and help a stay at home Mum (Kitty) and music producer dad (Fraser). We have two small children, Dusty (girl 16 months), 3yr old boy Arlo, and our big golden dog Sam....and a record player.

We are offering food and accommodation in exchange for approximately 25 hrs work per week per person.
The room available is comfortable; its set is a little bit apart from the house with a great view into our big garden. It has a queen size bed (linen, quilt, pillows and towel provided) , drawers, a fan, heating, and WIFI.
We like helpers who are highly responsible, take initiative, reliable, socially independent, cheerful and capable. You must have reasonable English and some experience looking after young children.

We are open to various kinds of assistance... The sorts of things are basic household duties e.g. gardening, and house maintenance, studio maintenance, laundry/ tidying up regular daily maintaining of house kitchen/bathroom/ cleanliness/ mopping; cooking twice a week; looking after dog (walking, feeding) and maybe occasional baby sitting....and perhaps helping out with shopping at the market.


If you have any particular skills or interests, please let us know.

We are a non-smoking household.

WE PREFER HELPERS WHO CAN STAY FOR AT LEAST 2 to 4 weeks, though if you are amazing we might offer you the stay anyway!!!
If you are interested in helping us please email us the following information:
- your experience with young children and any other ways you think you can help us
- the dates/ timeframe you are wishing to stay
Thanks heaps and we cant wait to hear from you!!!

Kitty, Fraser, Arlo and Dusty

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use