help exchange   Host 38244
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Isle of Mull
All Year: All year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 38244
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2017

UPDATE: We are urgently looking for a person or couple/friends to stay with us to look after our boys for 1-2 weeks between 17th June and 1st July but HAVE to be here 20-24th June.

We are hosting a "clan gathering" at the castle and we will both be working almost full time. We will need someone to watch our 3 boys. The youngest will be at preschool Monday to Friday mornings and the eldest 2 at school all day Monday to Friday so there will be some down time. It will also be a unique chance to witness a Scottish Clan Gathering where 650 Macleans from all over the world will be at the castle on Saturday 24th June for a day of festivities and entertainment.

We will need you to also help with daily household chores as well as preparing an evening meal as we will be so busy. Please see below for more details on our little family! Car licence would be very useful but not essential.

WHO ARE WE?
We are a family of 5 (3 boys age 9,7 and 3) living in a cottage at Duart Castle on the lovely Isle of Mull. My husband is the general manager and I manage the tearoom. The Isle of Mull is off the West coast of Scotland. Duart Castle is ran as a tourist attraction with castle tours, a tea room and shop. www.duartcastle.com


What help do we need?

We need someone fun, outgoing and enthusiastic to look after our 3 boys during the school holidays whilst we work. My husband works full time and I work part time. We would also like you to help around the house with some light cleaning duties such as sweeping/mopping/laundry and cook an evening meal for the children on the days we are at work.

We would like you to enjoy the outdoors and organise some days out for the boys. If you hold a full car licence we can insure you on our car so you are able to take them out.


Previous experience in childminding/nanny essential and references required. You would DEFINITELY need to be a non - smoker.

What we can provide:

We provide a small bedroom in a shared static caravan on site at Duart Castle. (We also live on site). This would be shared with other staff members who work for us at the castle so you will have the chance to meet like minded people. We will provide you with meals on the days you work and some basics for the other days.

You will get the chance to experience living an Island life off the West coast of Scotland. It is beautiful with lots of wildlife and stunning scenery. The island has a fantastic culture with lots of live music and colourful characters. There is lots of walking and hiking to be done. The weather can be wet and wild but can also be calm and sunny showing views over to Ben Nevis and down the sound of Mull.


Where we live is a remote and beautiful location 4 miles from the local village of Craignure where the ferry runs to the mainland town of Oban. The castle bus runs to meet the ferrys 3 times a day, other than that there is no transport in the evenings. We would be happy to give you lifts to the local pub in Craignure or other places you may wish to go. There is a great community on the Island with lots of groups and clubs to join.


Please feel free to ask us any questions. We look forward to speaking to you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use