help exchange   Host 38258
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Arendsee
All Year: only spring to autumn
Area (ha): 13000 m
Persons: 1-2 (only one bed)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 38258
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2015

We are a small family who live on a permaculture farm, which is still in some parts a construction site. In 15 minutes by foot you can reach a lake and 5 kilometres away there are the next shopping possibilities, but we also have our own farm shop with natural products.
Your work would be to wash the dishes, lawn mowing, gardening, sweeping, muck out the stages,and other things, if you are able to construction works you can also be involved in the building sites.
We can negogiate about how long you work, but normaly our helpers should work about 4 hours per day.
In your free time you should be able to employ yourself. You can go for a walk, swim, bike and explore the countryside...

Your host will be a trailer, heated by wood with a stove. Toilet ist outdoor (compost toilet) and as you see at the picture, bathroom is also outdoor (solar shower - warm water only if the sun is shining).

Depending on the daily situation we eat together or everybody makes his own bread if required. We most times eat vegetarian, and one time a day warm.

!!!Please don't use chemical cosmetic products like deos etc..., we only use natural shower gel /soap / ..., if you do not have such things, you can use ours!!!

!!!Smoking only outdoor!!!

If you are interested in our lifestyle and want to stay with us please write an e-mail!
please stay between 5 days and two weeks.




Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use