help exchange   Host 38602
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mont Dol
All Year: 18 to 55
Area (ha): 0.35
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38602
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2018

Host season is starting in the end of march 2018! Paye attantion we are looking for our two different projects both on the Mont Dol with different skils end basics.

Hello, we are Elsa (24) and Eric (51). We are living in a small village “le Mont Dol” with a really nice view to the “Baie du Mont Saint Michel” in north Britany and are renovating our home build in 1729 as well as an old farm bilding with a stone oven.Both sids are at 1,2km each.

Our home is only 6 km from Dol de Bretagne were you find the next train station.
Dol de Bretagne is 25 km far from Saint-Malo or Cancale.
We speak french, english and german (Elsa is german) and Eric was a teacher for 19 years and we can help you to improve your french.
We propose one of our bicycles to move from Dol de Bretagne to le Mont Dol, so it gives you the possibility to move independently.

We love to meet people, to share meals and time as well as working together, we have no TV and do not smoke.
Elsa works in a créperie in Cancale and Eric is a crafts man (slater and sells wood and pellet stoves).
As we are very busy with our work, we are looking for helpers to help us.

We nead help for our garden aswell.

It is based on Biodynamic in relation to Permaculture and actually we are working on our biointensiv Mandala garden to grow vegetables for us and our animals (one dog, one cat, 8 hens and 3 young goats). In addition to the gardening we also have stone work, bio-insulation and other renovations to do.

We propose you a private bedroom, free access to internet, work time and free time based on 4h work per day, 6/7, Meals free.
Kitchen lovers are welcome!

If you want to discover “la baie du Mont Saint Michel”, Cancale, Saint-Malo and le Mont Dol in North Britany and learn about permaculture, natural renovation and you love spending time with old peoples as well you may be interested in our offer.
We can welcome you to Dol de Bretagne's railway station and will be happy to answer you.

Elsa & Eric.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use