help exchange   Host 38670
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Carcassonne
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38670
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 12, 2015

We, Paul and Sue live on the southern edge of a beautiful wine growing village in the old vigneron house.
We have a holiday cottage next door and have dogs, cats and chickens.
We are always doing things up and changing things in and outside the home which we need help with.
Our skills are ok , we have just put a new bathroom in. It took us ages though as we had to learn as we went along.
We have some windows to put in and painting jobs to do as well as garden jobs.
You would have your own accommodation and meals would be provided. There is lots to do in the area and your week ends would be free to either relax or go exploring. We don't mind going on trips out with you or taking you sight seeing. We also have a variety of bikes to use, a gym area in the barn and table tennis, darts and pool table.
It would be a good place fir you to spend some time. Carcassonne is just 25 mins away and you can catch trains to various places.. We prefer couples please.
Our home has 4 bedrooms but one is an office. The holiday cottage has one large bedroom and bathroom and an open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area. You would stay there if it is not rented or in ours if it is.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use