help exchange   Host 38692
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pontevedra (Cerdedo)
All Year: from spring to autumn
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 38692
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2016

I'm an American living in Spain for 30 years now,
worked in fashion, night life, event and concert production. Now I've bin living in my town house now for A year now, fixing and restoring two stone houses and the environment. It's a beautiful place in a forest away from all the noise of the cities, a river passes thru the property there is a natural pool with a water fall and a watermill.
The work would involve carpentry, stone work and gardening, (you don't have to be a PRO, I really just need an extra hand) the work is about 5 hours a day for 5 days a week, will drive to town for shopping, and will provide grown products. Because of my late work I know Galicia very well and rest of Spain too, I can be a great guide and can teach Spanish.
I speak perfect Spanish,and Portuguese.
I've started a new business out of my house, were I take people hiking around the area, then I feed them international food, check my Facebook link above. For now there is only a two bedroom tent with mattress sheets and all the needs. Good for spring summer & autumn seasons. There is a bathroom with hot water, electricity next to the tent, and all the commodities of a normal house. One of the stone houses will be finished soon, then there will be a place to stay in winter, maybe next year (one of the projects).

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use