help exchange   Host 38725
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sligo
All Year: June & July
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38725
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2017

I have two part-time jobs, working as a teacher and as a medical administrator and therefore love to have a bit of help with the house and unruly garden. (about 4 hours a day) in return for own room & board. Alternatively, house cleaning or painting. We're really just looking for someone flexible and easy-going who can pitch in to whatever needs doing! We are walking distance to town. Bike available.

Myself and my daughter, Niamh, are well-travelled and also used to hosting international students and have a warm and welcoming house. Sligo is a small town with plenty to see and great traditional music. Niamh plays tin whistle and concertina and we've had some great music sessions with guests over the years! Local bus to Strandhill, where there is great surfing and a lovely beach. The Garavogue River is a two minute walk from the house (see picture).

We have a cat (or rather she condescends to live in our house...), a small dog, Teddy (as he is indeed like a teddy bear). )

We need one mature person for 4 - 5 weeks, from June to end of July.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use