help exchange   Host 38831
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Co. Donegal
All Year: No
Area (ha): 4
Persons: max 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 38831
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2015

*** URGENT *** At the moment, we have a vacancy from July 5th until the end of August 2015 *** For the period of Summer 2015 we would really appreciate help from anyone with some building or carpentry experience, hopefully in timber frame construction.

Hello, we are a family of four with two young children, living in a traditional Irish cottage in a very scenic and peaceful part of Donegal overlooking a valley and the Glendowan mountains.
We are an easy going family who enjoy travelling and meeting people from other cultures.
We work as a chef and in craft and design.

We have restored the cottage ourselves to a very comfortable standard using traditional methods. The house is heated with wood stove and we also use a wood-pellet boiler. We intend to install solar panels for water and/or electricity and a wind-turbine sometime in the future. We grow a lot of our own food in the garden and polytunnel.

At the moment, we would really appreciate help with building a small wooden cabin which we hope to finish with a green roof.
We may ask for some help minding the children occasionally and some other outdoor maintenance. Generally we ask for 5 hours work 5 days a week with weekends off. Helpers would stay in the house with us and have all meals provided.
Accommodation consists of a small bedroom with a sleeping loft and a shared bathroom.
If possible we will venture out and bring you to see other parts of Donegal at the weekends.

We are centrally located in Donegal, close to most of its attractions.
There is great walking and cycling in the area and we can provide bikes .
Many stunning beaches are within a 30 minute drive.
The area is known for traditional Irish culture (Language, music etc)
We live 3 km from a shop and pub.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use