help exchange   Host 38837
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Münster
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 38837
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2015

My husband and I live in a single house with a huge garden in a rural area near Münster. The place is quiet and calm, although the distance to the town centre is only 8 km. Due to illness of my husband (he had had two strokes), I need some help in the garden like lawn mowing or weeding the vegetable beds, some help in general maintenance and some assistance for my husband like closing his shoes, cutting bread etc. But I am not determined here, if you find anything you would like to do in the house or in the garden, I will be happy about your ideas. I have had an American helper for four months this winter and it has really been a good time, having a part time family member. I am not looking for cheap work, but I really enjoy this way of contact to people from different cultures.
I do not require more than 15 hours work per week, sometimes perhaps on the weekend because I love working together.
Helpers will have their own room which might be used by me 2 or 3 times a month for one hour. There will also be free Internet and phoning, but sorry no free mobile phoning.Toilet and shower will be shared with me. I would like to share responsibility for cooking, additional cooking (organic vegetarian) for my husband in times I am off will be part of weekly work.
Münster is an attractive university city with a nice landscape. The area is great for riding bikes. Helpers could use one of my husbands bikes; sorry we have not got a car. In the neighbourhood there are a lot of facilities for
horse riding, too, and in about 40 km there are facilities for outdoor rock climbing.
We have a cute cat, and there are also two housemates. we are sorry that we can only accept non-smokers.
Linen and towels are, of course, free; helpers are most welcome to use our washing machine.
I speak German, English, some French and a little Italian. I do also understand Dutch.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use