help exchange   Host 38936
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Yviers
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .8
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 38936
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2017

We have a retreat centre which is used for yoga courses, self-development workshops, shamanic trainings etc.
We are currently inviting helpers for this April to assist on two workshops: 'Drum Birthing' and 'Welcoming our Daughters on the threshold of womanhood' (female only for the latter workshop). Tasks would include getting meals out, washing up, cleaning, food preparation, tidying up the grounds. You would work alongside the two of us to create a beautiful experience for people attending the course.

At other times of the year we need help keeping it nice for visitors: weeding the flower beds, straightening the sunbeds, hanging out washing, but someone flexible that could also turn their hand to painting furniture, or indeed help move it, popping into town to pick up lunch or some lightbulbs, or chat to a bored 10 yr old girl.

I am a former communications manager for the Green Party, a writer and shamanic practitioner in training. My husband is workshop facilitator, teaching a course called the Hoffman Process, as well as a couple counsellor and life coach. We have had the property for three years and are planning to move here full time this summer.

You have a beautiful newly renovated bedroom with your own en-suite shower room to stay in, in a vast converted barn, or in our house next door. We also have a swimming pool! We are in the countryside a couple of km from the market town of Chalais. This is a quiet place, although Bordeaux is less than an hour away by train.

We ask for 5 hours work per day, 5 days per week, in exchange for full bed and board. You can split shifts to get days off to go an explore the area.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use