help exchange   Host 38965
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ploerdut
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 26
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 38965
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2017

We have been living in this beautiful part of the world since September 2014. Our land covers approx 65 acres made up of mostly woodland with three small lakes and a few fields. Two of the fields are some times occupied by Breton horses and we are currently in the process of planting a 'no dig' vegetable garden, and have recently planted a small orchard. The woodland has been left to grow for many years. Some trees were removed last year and we have started to thin some more trees near to the house. In time we would also like to plant a forest garden.
If you have any woodland management, permaculture, general building skills (e.g.renovation, carpentry, brickwork, plastering) or landscaping or gardening experience this would be of great value but not essential. There are lots of projects on the go at any one time so all that is required is a 'Can do' attitude and there will always be something to do.
We are in the process of renovating the white house in which we live. It is comfortable and has all the things you would expect in a modern home including heating and the Internet.
We have a double room and a single room available for occupancy so we can accommodate 2 to 3 people at a time.
Our nearest airports are Dinard, Quimper, Nantes and Vannes and Pontivy is the nearest larger Town.
We live close to Guemene Sur Scorff which has a few bars and restaurants and a large supermarket. Nearest beaches are about 30 mins away by car and there are lots of places of historical interest in the local area. In the summer there is always something going on in the local villages at the weekend including fetes, music and Fest Nos.
If you would like to come stay with us and be willing to help us with our on going projects for 4 to 5 hours a day Mon to Fri we would love to hear from you.
Our meals are prepared daily using fresh ingredients and wine or beer will be available with the evening meal. We like Asian food, so we generally have an Indian or Thai based meal at least once a week. We do not eat meat but I am happy to cook meat dishes should you so wish. If you have any special diet requirements these can also be catered for.
Please do let us know if you would like more information, we would love to hear from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use