help exchange   Host 39152
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Emerald
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 39152
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2016

Looking for a active easy going female who is willing to work in our alongside of Mum in our distance education classroom.... Must be able to work under the IN Home Care scheme (not that hard to register)
We are a busy, hardworking, sometimes a bit loud family of 6 with Mum, Dad and 4 small girls, who live on and manage a 40000 acre property about 60kms from the local large friendly country town..

Our 4 daughters are taught school via Distance Education and are in grades 6, 4, 2 and prep. I am their main home tutor and we are looking for someone who is willing to help in the schoolroom with the girls during their lessons. Help with household chores would also be expected within reason of course.

When not helping out there is the opportunity to explore this beautiful property with lovely rocky hills and a beautiful, relaxing river and creeks all waiting to be explored.
We have beautiful rock wallabies and native animals galore around the property and love to spend our weekends off relaxing with friends down at the river swimming, fishing and catching yabbies or exploring the rock hills and caves.
There is also the opportunity to go to town weekly as well as family outings to local country races, campdrafts and other events. These events are always fun and shows the real Aussie hospitality and characters...

The district we live in is known for it's gems and we are more than happy to take you to go hunting for sapphires and zircons (our daughters have found some amazing ones in the past)

We have horses and we all ride and are happy to teach... We enjoy getting together with our friends and having a good BBQ and just enjoying the Aussie way of life.

We are a typical bush family and are meat and 3 vege kind of people... (We do however enjoy finer cuisine)

There is also the opportunity to help/ride/learn to ride the horses and our 8 dogs are always looking for some pats!!!

The accommodation we offer is a newly renovated completely self contained cottage with attached carport and lovely view over the paddock. We are able to get wifi connection as well as mobile phone reception..

We would love to invite you into our home as we love to broaden our daughters minds to new things and we would love to show you the outback Aussie way of life....

So if we are what you are looking for....
Please do not hesitate to contact me!!!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use