help exchange   Host 39202
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 39202
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2015

We are looking for people to help us on our sustainable yurt and lifestyle project. We have nearly finished building the 2 yurts which will be our home. One will be up from the 6th of June, with us living in it and we need help with putting up the 2nd one and building the interior. We will also need help establishing gardens, cooking, cleaning, looking after our daughter Stella and on Keith's organic Wheatgrass business.
Keith grows Wheatgrass and does marketing and video production. Maree is a Mum and a yoga instructor/yoga therapist. Our daughter Stella is 2 and we also have a tabby cat called Angel.

Accommodation until we have finished the main yurt is in the caravan, which sleeps either a couple or 2 friends- it has a double bed and 2 singles.

We eat a mainly vegan diet at home and enjoy cooking and health and nutrition in general.
We provide 3 meals a day in exchange for 5 hours work, 5 days a week (weekends are free). We prefer a minimum stay of 2 weeks, but can be flexible so please contact us to discuss.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Here is some of the feedback copied from our wwoof profile:

"A lovely week"
Keith and Maree are two very special people, along with their beautiful daughter Stella. The work was varied and relaxed, and socialising with the family and their friends was a lovely experience. Maree's cooking will stay with us forever and Keith's positive outlook on life has been a beautiful impact on our travelling. Thank you both, Georgie and Meg. x Ps: we've been cooking from the recipe book!

"Inspirational couple you will learn from!!"
This was our first ever woofing experience and we spent two weeks with Keith, Maree and beautiful Stella. It was great to learn about yurt building whilst gain unexpected skills and experience in nutrition and parenthood. They both have a positive outlook on life and share many similar values to our own which made it a pleasure to be in their company. I definitely recommend any opportunity you get to go and woof there plus the food is delish!! We hope to see you all the other end of the world in the future.

"Great experience "
We had a great time with Keith, Maree and their lovely daughter Stella! The yurts are a big project and we are happy to be a part of this work. This and the whole business with the wheatgrass was really interesting and inspiring for us. We are glad that we could support you and we hope that all of your projects become true and successful. Maree is an awesome cook, we just loved all your recipes and vegan/organic cooking! We liked their way of life and we will sure remember this positive experience. Best regards, Simon & Eva

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use