help exchange   Host 39227
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39227
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2017

We are a busy family on the Port Hills of Nelson very close to the city centre (2 min drive /20min walk or 5min bike ride). Grant works in central Nelson, Sally works from home, we have a 16yr old, 1yr old and due another baby soon!

We have a private, well equipped bedroom in the house for helpx helpers to stay. Helpers can use unlimited internet with their stay and provide their own food (we provide space in the fridge and pantry for you). Because of our busy schedule we cannot provide shared meals sorry.

Work is for people that LOVE gardening and being outside! Looking for people that are not afraid to get dirty and stuck into getting the garden tidy and sorted for summer. 2hrs a day per person in exchange for your stay. Have the music on - look at the views - and enjoy.

We expect helpx helpers to be self motivated and enthusiastic towards helping the family with these outside tasks we currently are unable to do (due to being heavily pregnant!) - but are around for guidance. We welcome couples or friends traveling together, as well as single travellers - and welcome conversation and interaction with the family. Our 1 yr old will instigate this!

We can offer a week/2week stays at the moment due to family often visiting. We are happy for 2hrs a day or to do some longer days if that works better for your stay.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use