help exchange   Host 39414
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Oxford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39414
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2017

Student Accommodation and Digital Music Studio in Oxford -
Hi there - I have 2 houses where I provide accommodation for International students - Oxford is a great international and multi-cultural study centre - and I have a small number of international studentsresident from different countries living with me.
I need a helper to assist me in both houses in basic house-keeping duties - cleaning, some house repairs, gardening, food preparation, etc. In connection with the studio, maybe some basic IT work. No skills are required for either job, however your english level should be enough to know the names of basic cleaning and building tools. You could learn these before arrival. The work is suitable for a male person and I can only accept one person at a time.

There are 2 or 3 students in each house - mostly they are independent and usually busy with their studies/research - so this is not like a hostel - However this is a good place for you if you prefer somewhere that is more quiet, with just 5 minutes walk to countryside and has a friendly, peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. You have plenty of time to follow your own interests and its just 10 minutes cycle ride (cycle provided) to Oxford City Centre.

I also manage my own Digital Music Studio - previously I created, designed and built my own commercial Music Recording studio and worked there as audio engineer for many years -now I have now created a Digital Audio Restoration Suite - editing and cleaning previously recorded material.I have guitars and keyboards to lend if you are a musician and wish to practise.

As assistant you would work for 4 mornings - usually Mon/Tues and Thur/Fri but sometimes it could be an afternoon instead of morning (but not evenings or weekends). The total hours would be 16 per week. That is in exchange for your full week accommodation, which is part-shared room during weekdays with myself the house-owner and then your own single room at weekends. The meals are full breakfast, snack lunch and cooked evening meal - 7 days. High speed internet wifi is also provided along with laundry and other services.

I am a British well-educated guy and for those wishing to improve their english speaking skills this is a good opportunity. I have a very good knowledge of sightseeing both in Oxford and around the UK and am always willing to help you with some good advice on ways to save money on travel and sightseeing.

You are welcome to email any questions.
LATEST VACANCY POSITION - I have vacancies from December onwards for 1 or 2 or more weeks stay.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use