help exchange   Host 39429
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tasmania
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 29 Hectares
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39429
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 9, 2017

We live in the south of Tasmania on a 29 hectare hobby farm. We breed about 60 White Dorper sheep and cut hay. It is also the home of four horses and one pony. We are a family of four with myself and my husband and our two young children. Our kids are five and eight. Your experience will also include the company of two lovable dogs and some chickens and a cat. This is a farm experience located in the south of Tasmania with it's beautiful natural beauty and wild life it sure is a special place to live. We have many big birds of prey that often fly over the property and striped bandicoots that hop around at night. I will cook you home cooked meals that can include our home grown lamb. I can also cater for vegetarians. For exchange in home cooked meals and a lovely room with a queen size bed and a family atmosphere you will be required to garden or help with the horses and sheep and sometimes small amounts of child minding yet that will be while I am still on the property. Horsey people are encouraged to apply. The weather in Tasmania is great at this time of year. I am looking for an enthusiastic person willing to have a go!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use