help exchange   Host 39623
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-6
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39623
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2018

NOTE: We are fully booked the remaining time of March, and will not reply our messages untill the 1st of April, as we do not have computer access for a couple of weeks. But after April 1st, you are welcome again.
We have a lovely vineyard on the small island of Fejų in the south of Denmark. Climate here is the mildest and sunniest of Scandinavia, a bit like the PNW (Vancouver Island-like) We produce small amounts of both red and white wine, but we also have many fruit trees, like apples, figs, peaches, plums etc. We have chickens, geese, and a friendly dog and two cats.
We have a very nice place, away form all big city noise,industry or highways, and we are situated close to the sea - its just few min. by bike to the beaches of Fejų. From Copenhagen or Germany,there is a train or cheap busroutes. Look at (check english language) You will need to take a 15 min ferry to our island, and then we will pick you up. We are looking for nice people - couples or groups are most welcome, but also single traveling backpackers, who would like to help out in the vineyard trimming the vines, and practical work in the winery and garden. Especially we would like to have help around the wine harvest in September and October. Also we always have construction projects, with stone or wood. For instance we have a "shepherds hut project" and a "pizzaoven project" on the to do list, so if you have special skills or ambitions with wood, stone or bricks, please tell us !
We have two cabins, and two campingwagons for sleeping. For winter guests, we also have a centrally heated bedroom, with wifi and two beds, so a couple or two good friends can stay together when its cold outside. Please tell us if you have special wishes og issues.
The work is app. 4-6 hours a day. We provide a nice stay and very good foods, as we love to cook. Karin even runs a cooking-school !. We would also like to learn about your food traditions, be it from a specific country or if you are a vegetarian. Normally we also eat meat and fish etc.
You can go fishing, borrow bicycles and even a kayak for some tours, and locally there is a chance to go horse back riding (not our horses, so there will be a fee)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use