help exchange   Host 39669
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39669
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2017

WANTING HELPERS NOW! From the 18th July to July 30th. Warm, Cozy and friendly. Mostly outside work in the garden and in the horse paddocks. Need warm clothes and GUM BOOTS! (Waterproof Boot wear) Breakfast/Lunch and a food contribution to evening meal is appreciated and cozy accommodation for 5 hours a day...Unlimited Wifi.. Contact me now, look forward to hearing from you :)

Beautiful lifestyle property set in the Moutere Valley, 10 mins from Motueka township and 1/2 hr drive from the beautiful Abel Tasman National Park. Mountain vistas, sunny deck and cosy home.
The main use of the property is for 4 resident horses and re-hab horses that come to stay for treatment. I have 3 black cats, 8 chickens and 3 doves. Am wanting either a couple or two females or single female help, horse experience would be fabulous however not necessary.
I am situated 10 mins from the Motueka township which offers cinema, art cinema (which I love), great shopping, Sunday market and only 1/2 hr from the beautiful Abel Tasman National park, which offers kayaking, tramping, beautiful beaches, lovely cafes etc. I am happy to pick you up from Motueka if you have no transport. I have two pushbikes here to use.
Main areas for help on the property include tending to the needs of the horses. ie feeding, rugging, grooming, mucking out paddocks. Gardening maintenance, pruning, weeding and mowing lawns. Help with wood duties for the log fire ie stacking wood in the shed and some splitting of logs. Cleaning out Chicken Coops. General housekeeping.
I live by myself on my property and often find it a challenge to tend to all the chores and earn a living. I usually have overseas people stay here over the fruit picking season and have met some lovely people many whom have become my friends. I offer one room with a double bed and shared facilties in the house, free internet and power and am happy to provide breakfast and lunch however a contribution to shared evening meals would be wonderful, this in exchange for 5 hours work
per day. Sunday is your day to do whatever you would like.

My profession is Sports Massage Therapist for horses and people. I practice Yoga on a daily basis and live a quiet life with strong spiritual values. I compete in dressage. Non-smokers are preferred, or outside smokers. Love good healthy food and lots of laughter :)


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use