help exchange   Host 39714
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cardigan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39714
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2015

Coastal smallholding 1 mile from the sea,with beautiful views and easy access to West Wales coastal routes. Now in its 4th year of development, featuring market garden, pasture and woodland.

We use our livestock to manage and improve the land, as well as providing food for table.
A small market garden is being re-established with use of polytunnel, and large eating/cider orchard which needs pruning to be brought back into full production.
Home is a bungalow that requires modernisation and we have spent 2yrs building a strawbale timber annexe. We also have a touring caravan for accommodation as well as a winterised bell tent.

We share our lives and home with 3 large dogs who are part of our family unit. We have goats and various waterfowl and poultry.

Work required is varied and depends on weather and priorities and helper skill set. We need helpers who can engage in our eclectic lifestyle and work without lists to move our dream home forward! An interest in permaculture, being self sufficient, upcycling and growing your own.

We are non smokers. We eat meat and home slaughter and barter/exchange skills and produce locally.

Wifi broadband connection is available as part of food/accommodation package in return for 5 working days,though this can be negotiated.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use