help exchange   Host 39715
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Owen Sound
All Year: July - August only
Area (ha): less than 1 acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39715
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2015

Do you want to get away for a bit, experience living in a small, rural town, hang out at the farmer's market on Saturday mornings, music jam with friends in the garden, meet new, interesting people?

Well, we are a youthful couple with a sweet 6 month old daughter looking for someone to help us finish renovating our beautiful, eccentric home, built in the 1860s. Basic building and carpentry skills are required to complete the kitchen and bathrooms. A shed is also needed. We can provide healthy meals (fresh veggies from our circle garden and daily smoothies,) a bicycle, live music (living room full of instruments!), bonfires, guitar lessons, watercolour painting, road trips to Toronto, hiking, canoeing... in a UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve, AND access to a fantastic music and arts festival in August. Come explore beautiful Grey and Bruce counties and work with us on our funky house.

The only catch is that we don't have a spare bedroom so your accommodation would be camping style... but with a real mattress and an outdoor sink in our "secret garden." You will have access to a bath/shower in the house and can also hang inside with us anytime. We are always up for a good time too playing games, music, tennis, soccer etc.

So if you are up for roughing it a little, doing some daily construction, and chilling in a great community, give us a shout. We are both well traveled and look forwards to sharing our home and some fun work with fellow travellers this summer.

Cheers.

Emma, Patrick, lil Rosie, and our 2 cats, Madonna and Lottie. :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use