help exchange   Host 39744
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rotorua
All Year: min5 days excl arr/dep
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 39744
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2017

NO HELPERS REQUIRED AT PRESENT. We have just sold our house. Big thanks to all the wonderful Helpers who have now become wonderful friends. We could not have done without your help.

Languages required are fluent French and English.

Necessary skills would include: ability to teach French language; gardening; arborist; landscaping; painting. Nothing too physical though.

As well as assistance with general household and property maintenance I require people with the patience to assist me improve my French language skills. (I can assist you with English if required). We can be flexible about timings, allowing you to plan a whole day trip out if necessary.

Rotorua is a geothermal spa town and is well known for its hot pools, lakes, rivers, forests. Great for activities like rafting, trout fishing, running, rural road cycling and world champ mountain bike tracks.

Own transport necessary as we live in a rural area 16kms from the city centre, There is no local bus service. If you have your own bicycles we can provide secure facilities for these.

Accommodation is in our home. You will have your own private bedroom and bathroom. We will provide your meals. Wi-Fi is in the living areas for you to check emails.

My husband & I (in our 60's) enjoy travel and cooking and of course rugby - NZ being the home of the All Blacks. My husband is an enthusiastic long distance road cyclist and we take his bike when we visit France and he cycles the mountain climbs in the Alpes and Pyrenees.

No smoking / No drugs / No pets.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use