help exchange   Host 39771
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Noosa Hinterlands
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39771
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 2, 2017

Friendly, professional, easy going family living in the Noosa Hinterland

We're looking for any of the following :
1.Someone who is good with a young children, (our little boy Elitiger is 6 years old ( he attends steiner waldorf school) )and our little girl Lilygrace is 2 year old & stays at home) and likes to help run our household

2. Or someone who loves to help in the garden and home

3. Or Someone to help create a website and help with Computers / internet (mac/iphone help required)

Volunteer work could include any of the following depending on your passion:
- Caring for and playing with our children
- Creating activities, playing & storytelling and arranging children’s weekly activities
- Help with meal time and create some yummy food
- General tidying up and help with cleaning, vacuuming, and laundry
- feeding the chickens and keeping the chicken home clean and happy
_ keep family car clean and happy
_ Helping to prepare the rooms for Airbnb guests

Optional Projects :
- Help create a veggie garden
- Help create an edible garden,
- Set up our compositing

Computers / internet
- Help with creating a Website and Social Media Marketing, if you have experience in this area

You must be energetic, clean and tidy, flexible, proactive with a positive outlook and willing to help.
Requirements :
• Driving license would be helpful as we live 15mins away from the beach at Peregian spring and 25mins from Noosa Main Beach
• Basic English required (all nationalities are welcome)
• Non Smokers only
and Enjoy life living in nature

In exchange for 3 meals a day, accommodation, and free wifi, we want you to enjoy your time here so we will try to be flexible with work times. If you would like days off we just ask for extra time to cover, generally need you from 1pm to 6pm

Transport:
We recommend that you are able to drive and have a car, however, we have had a number of people who stayed that did not want to drive, I would drop you off and pick up if you wanted to head out and explore.

We also have bicycles available

we would prefer someone to stay minimum, of 1wk upto 4 wks

This is an excellent opportunity with lovely accommodation, a cool and open downstairs bedroom with private ensuite bathroom, separate lounge room and entrance in a fantastic family home, (Highset Queenslander with wrap around verandas) set amidst lush forest, in a great location as we are just 20 mins from Noosa Main Beach and 12mins to beautiful Peregian Beach.

Our super location is just 12 minutes from Noosa main beach, with the Sunshine Coast Regional Airport only 25 minutes away and Brisbane 90mins away.
The renowned Eumundi Markets are just down the road - 10 minute drive ( every wednesday, friday and saturday morning ) plus the world famous Hastings Street and Noosa Main Beach with boutique shopping, great cafes, restaurants and bars.

Local attractions include Australia Zoo, The ginger factory, Fraser Island, camel safari, Noosa river, day spa, yoga and much more

If transport is a problem we can pick you up from the bus stop at Noosa Junction or train station at Eumundi

Peter and myself have both traveled extensively and realize the benefits of being able to stop for a little while, unpack, sleep well and get to really know the surroundings.

We look forward to meeting and sharing our home with you,

Smiles

Sharla. Peter, Elitiger and Lilygrace


what others are saying...

04/05/2017 Left by (Anna ) for host
I really enjoyed my stay here! I stayed 3 weeks with Sharla and her lovely children while Peter was working overseas. We had a lot of fun and adventures.
My job was to keep the house clean and entertain the kids. Elitiger and Lilygrace are very cute and you will not get bored with them! :) I love Sharlas sweet potatoes and the bananabred!
I really enjoyed my stay and I already miss my like little Aussie family!

Left by (Samantha & Jimmy) for host
My husband and I stayed at Sharla and Peter's house for 6 weeks and absolutely loved our stay. We felt right at home and were always comfortable. Sharla is an amazing cook and it was fun sharing different recipes together.

My main job was watching the kids and keeping the house clean and I found that the exchange was always fair- and fun! The children are adorable and every day I looked forward to my time with them. I miss them dearly now! The work hours were perfect, ensuring we had play time during the day before watching the kids.

Having a drivers license is recommended as a car is the only way to get around. They let us use their Volvo during our free time which was so handy for weekend trips and beach days during the week.

If you aren't from Australia and are looking for an authentic Aussie stay- this is your place!

Lucie ROSSIGNOL Date: August 9, 2017
From: France
I have worked two weeks for Sharla. It was a really good time with her and the two kids. She ask you only to do easy job like vaccum, mob, tidy, wipe...just to help with the housekeeping. I have feed the chickens. And take care of the two childrens, on the evening dôme Times I read a book to the oldest kids. Somedays she can drop you in Noosa.
Thank's Sharla for the two weeks

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use