help exchange   Host 39801
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Carlow
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39801
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2017

House built in 2004, was about 70% finished when we moved in and is probably about 90% finished now. Snug house. I work a few days a week usually less than 3.... cleaning in house always welcome and some painting still to be done...a lot done, more to do....large back garden which needs a lot of maintenance in summer have a lovely plan for a front garden which has not been started yet... the plan is on paper and there is a model done. I need some work done on a 10 year old wooden deck and would like to begin work on a structure for living outside. I am a single parent of a 14 year old guy who has been home educated but now in school till 4. I like to cook but equally enjoy not cooking if you want to cook, we enjoy being exposed to some new cultures and always treat helpxrs as part of the family. We live in a very beautiful area which has just won two awards for best kept town in Ireland. We live near the river and can give lifts to the nearby towns or there is a good bus service also, we're on the main Dublin Waterford link and you can get a bus direct from the airport to us. Would like to primarily do work on the garden in summer and do some finishing work on the house when the weather not so good. We have two bicycles which can be used as well as a sturdy inflatable two man kayak. Have brought helpxrs on day trips with us, kilkenny and dublin . We have a double room. Always try and have helpxrs doing jobs that they like to do. We have found we prefer people with a bit of life experience either male or female, two lads have worked brilliant for us in the past. We are relaxed and enjoy new company but it's not a showhouse. German speakers particularly welcome as my son is learning German

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use