help exchange   Host 39839
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Istanbul
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 39839
Country: Turkey

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2015

** We need someone for October and November, two months. We have a lovely helper with us until end of September, and need someone for TWO MONTHS afterwards. **

We are Chris and Mildka, from the UK and Indonesia, by way of several other countries. We live in a spacious apartment with fantastic sea views, on the island of Kinaliada, just 30 minutes by ferry from Istanbul.

We are busy freelancers with lots of projects going on, and could use a bit of help. You will take care of food-shopping and cleaning (we don't have kids), plus 3hrs x 5 days of admin/research/simple online work for us. Nothing is difficult, and most of it is flexible so you will have time for the beach and sightseeing, etc. We like to chat too, you won't be lonely.

We have a spare room for our helpx-er, plus two others for paying guests (AirBnB), a big lounge and three balconies. The beach is 15 minutes walk from here, and there are no cars on the island. It's very peaceful and quiet, and we live here to escape the noise and hustle of the city.

We will provide a private bedroom and all meals. We have a dishwashing machine, so housework is pretty light and the shops are close by. We're happy to teach you about our business, website management and marketing, international trade, english teaching, and anything else you're interested in from our lives. If you're interested, we can probably find opportunities for you to earn some money too.

As we don't like to be pushy and demanding, we prefer to host a self-starter, someone with initiative. You must also be responsible and trustworthy, as we occasionally take trips and leave you in charge of the place - you may have to welcome AirBnB guests. We prefer someone who can stay for 2+ months.

Please note, no smokers or other drug users, please. We rarely drink, but don't object to you having a beer/wine. We eat meat, can cater for a vegetarian, but we're probably not compatible with vegans values.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use