help exchange   Host 39865
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Los Caños de Meca
All Year: yes
Area (ha): about 7.880 m2 of natural
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 39865
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 4, 2017

Now as soon as possible August and september NOW!
Looking for someone responsable, patient and who loves cats as soon as possible.


Casas Karen is a natural, eco-minded business between a forest and the sea. We rent eco-houses: traditional Spanish all-thatched houses, an original old farmhouse, and other studios. We’re situated in a beautiful spot, one minute walk from a large forested natural park, great for walks and jogs, and five minutes from the wild Atlantic sea excellent for surfing, windsurfing, Kitesurfing and swimming. Check out our website!

The owner is Karen. She’s originally from Belgium, and spent some time in the UK. She has been in Los Caños de Meca for nearly 30 years. She loves nature, hiking, languages (she speaks five!), veggie food, and is interested in personal development like The Work of Byron Katie & J. Krishnamurti, alternative lifestyles and medicine.


WHAT WE OFFER
You’ll have accommodation in a large and comfortable BUS (no, it doesn’t move :) ). a bit hot during the day in summer months - has a fan which helps! It has two beds, one double. There’s also an attached kitchen and a separate outhouse with a hot shower. It has decent wifi. It’s not the Ritz, but if you like a quirky place to live, it’s pretty awesome.

If the bus is not available, there is a small but comfortable caravan, also with a double bed.

WHO YOU’LL BE
The work here would suit someone independent, responsible, and patient. if things get chaotic. Ideally 25 or older. We love all nationalities, and Spanish is not required, but is obviously an advantage. Preferably a non-smoker and someone who doesn't drink too regularly. It would be a great escape for an artist, or writer, or generally someone who appreciates spending time in a peaceful eco-friendly retreat.

WHAT YOU’LL DO
We’re aiming for longer stays: after a one-week trial to see if we suit each other, a stay of at least two weeks and preferably a few months.

Your core tasks include caring for our four cats, feeding them morning and evening, so you must be a cat lover.
One of our cat needs more attention at this time, as is healing from a fractured bone/ radius in his front leg. And also keeping an eye on a few things on the grounds: watering plants.

Various other skills are useful, and what you’ll do will depend on what you can offer.


If you’re interested, send us a message.

IMPORTANT: at the top of your message please include the dates you’re thinking about arriving and departing, and your phone/ WhatsApp /Skype contact details so we can get in touch faster! :) Thank you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use