help exchange   Host 40097
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Kapiti Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0 - Standard Section Only
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40097
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2018

Update 18th March 2018. We have availability to host (a couple preferred) from approximately the 28th or 29th March for about 10 days. We would like some assistance to complete the restoration of the Cedar weatherboard on the exterior of our home. This is weather dependent so if the weather is not helpful than we will have other tasks as per our profile statement below.

We are a couple in our early 50's who are "empty nesters" - that is our children have all left home. We are both employed in Management Positions and have varied interests.

Our preference is to host couples or two people travelling together as friends.

Andrews passion is fishing and snorkeling (diving for seafood but no air bottles) We both enjoy meeting people from differing cultures and we would describe ourselves as easy going and relaxed.

Our property is located 2 minutes walk to Paraparaumu Beach, just 10 minutes walk to the Beach Shops and also the Kapiti Boat Club where the trips to the well known Kapiti Island Nature Reserve leave from.

There area number of great places to walk in the area. We have mountain bikes that you can use while staying here.

The train station is a short bus ride from our home, with regular train services taking 50 minutes to Wellington.

We have a relatively large 4 bedroom home (that we are renovating) and is located on a quarter acre section that we are landscaping.

The types of assistance we require is varied, from weeding and assisting with landscaping to sanding the exterior of the house, painting a fence, building a deck and some housework.

We are flexible with the hours so that you can assist for more hours on one day/s and then have full days off to explore the area or go into Wellington.

We can host couples in a room or two friends travelling together in seperate rooms. The rooms have a Queen sized double bed, Television and a DVD player with a selection of DVDs.

In return for 4 hours assistance from each helper per nights stay, plus some assistance with meal preparation/cleaning up afterwards, we are happy to provide comfortable accommodation inside our home and all meals. Wifi is available.

We are meat eaters and usually we have meat with evening meals with vegetables also. Sorry but we are not equipped to host those on a vegan diet.

We have a cat who is part of our family and is free to roam the house (but not your room if you keep your door closed) He is of a low allergenic breed but if you have an allergy to cats then we may not be the place for you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use