help exchange   Host 40168
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


VIAREGGIO
All Year: March. 2017 - June 2017
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40168
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2017

VIAREGGIO -TUSCANY- HELP & CHILD CARE NEEDED STARTING WITH SEPTEMBER 17.
We are a happy Italian family living in a nice house in the center of Viareggio (Tuscany), dad, mom and 2 young daughters (almost 5 and 3 years old) and needing help with babysitting and au pair duties. Dad works almost all day and Mom needs for some help in the house to look after one of the girls when she is away with the other or when she is shopping. We are looking for an English native speaker (or for a person who speaks a very good English) to speak with the 2 girls and to teach English to our children in a natural way. I, the dad, I’m Italian, I’m fluent in Italian, English, French, Rumanian and I can speak in Spanish and Portuguese. My wife is Rumanian. She takes care of the house and of our two daughters; she is fluent in Italian and Rumanian and can speak in French and in English. We are easy and flexible. We love cooking and we enjoy conversation during the dinner because it’s the moment we can stay together. If you desire to help out a family, become fast friends, and explore historical, artistic and amazing sites in Tuscany, we would love to hear from you.

We are looking for a native English speaker for AT LEAST 2 months, but preference will go to those who can commit to a longer term (4-6 months or more). We expect the volunteers to be responsible, tidy, patient, non-smoker, wishing to spend time with kids and to play with them.

THE KIDS:
My younger girl is almost 3 years old. She is making astonishing progresses every day. She is quite calm and always cheerful. Normally she sleeps until 09.00 in the morning and from 13.00 till 15.00 in the afternoon. We are speaking to her in Italian and Rumanian and we would like someone to introduce English to her on a daily basis.
My older girl is almost 5. She attends the school from 09.00 till 16.00. She mostly speaks in Italian but she perfectly understands Rumanian and starts speaking a bit of it. She goes to the swimming pool twice a week after the school and to dance classes twice a week.

Type of help
Babysitting / child care
Help in the house
Language practice

Help
Volunteers should expect to help in the morning from around 08.00 to 09.30am in looking after the younger girl when mum is getting the older to school. The rest of the morning until 4pm should be free. From 4pm-7pm we would ask to babysit the younger girl or alternatively to pick up the older from school and to take her to the pool (twice a week) and helping her change for swimming practice (school and pool are at walking distance from the house). It might also include easy house works (cleaning up, preparing the table for dinner). If you like to cook we can show you some things about Italian and Rumanian cuisine. After about 8pm, we won’t need any supplementary help except, very rarely, when we go out for dinner and we will ask you to babysit the 2 girls until we are back. Volunteers will be free, most likely, each weekend unless they want to travel with us. Volunteers will be like a member of the family. We will provide for all meals.

Languages spoken
Italian, English, French, Rumanian, Spanish, Portuguese.

Accommodation
We have a private room with a single-size bed and a shared bathroom with the family. We live in a nice house in the center of Viareggio, in a very well served area close to the seaside (600 mt) and to the train station (400 mt). All kind of shops and services are within walking distance. Pisa and Lucca are within 20 minutes by train (a train leaves from Viareggio for these 2 locations at least every our). It takes 1h30 to reach Florence (by train) and about the same time to reach the famous and beautiful site of “5 terre”.
Internet in the house is not unlimited. We have wifi connection for 8 ours per day. For browsing, general internet use and Skype you should be fine.
You are free to buy and store any food items in the fridge or cabinets you wish and you are free to cook.
We are flexible, sympathetic, and adaptable but we do not tolerate incorrectness, falsity and unreliability.
We don’t have pets.

What else ...
Preference for a non-smoker girl. We will need help from September 2017 till the end of December 2017 (or more). If possible we will help you in your activities and wishes. We can provide you with a bicycle (the main transport mean in the city). From Viareggio you can reach many beautiful and interesting sites taking advantage of the weekends (by train it takes roughly 2 hours to reach Genova, 3 hours for Rome, Milan and Bologna, 4 hours for Torino and Venezia). Being at only 20 min. from Pisa (by train), Viareggio could be an interesting housing solution also for a university student or fellow. If you like hiking the “Alpi Apuane” (20 Km from Viareggio) represent a perfect area for excursions. If you like the sea, Viareggio offers all kind of aquatic activities and sports (surf, diving, swimming, fishing etc…). If you need a week or more free we won’t have any problem in supporting you but we would appreciate to be noticed well prior. A driving license is not necessary.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use