help exchange   Host 40210
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


BRISBANE
All Year: July and early August
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2, aged from 25
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40210
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2015

Hello!

My name is Anne and I live in a pretty big house in Ascot. A lot of shops and facilities are accessible by foot (IGA, Coles, Post Office, cafes, parks...) around here.
Ascot is very close to Brisbane airport and Brisbane CBD. If you don't have a car, there is a lot of bus stops around. Some are only 100m from home. You can also walk 20min until Bretts Wharf and take the Citycat to get in the city by boat, which is amazing when it's sunny or at sunset.
It takes from 20 to 30min on average to get in the city centre with the public transports, depending on what place you want to see.

I want to leave my house in one month (early August) so I need help to make it clean and tidy before selling it. The work may include some maintenance, painting, etc. Nothing hard!
I just ask for 4h of work a day in exchange of free accomodation (a double bed room with private bathroom) and free food. I'm most of time at work during the day, so you will have to help yourself for breakfast and lunch. Food will be provided in the fridge, according to what you like.
I enjoy sharing dinner with my helpers. A hand isn't necessary but always welcome! If you love to cook, I will be glad to let you express yourself!

About the work, feel free to organise as you want, as long as you work seriously. As I'm often away, you will have to look after yourself and to be able to take some initiative, that's why I prefer hosting people from 25 years old.
I have a dog, Gully, he's quite calm as he's a bit old, so you will just have to have a look at him from time to time.
I propose you one day off per week. If you want another one, you can do a double day of work if you want.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Cheers!

Anne

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use