help exchange   Host 40219
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

west yorkshire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40219
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2018

Looking for someone to start as soon as possible for 1-2 weeks (maybe longer)

My 2 children (age 16 & 17), 9 hens & I live in a 5 bedroom house (building site) with a large garden & lovely views. We need someone to help with the weeding and other gardening when the weather is fine & do some housework and DIY when it's not. If you have any skills in painting & decorating, we could really use them right now. In return you'll be well fed as we love cooking and baking!

You will need to be fit & strong, like hard work & preferably know the difference between a weed & a (wanted) plant. A good dash of common sense will also go a long way. Must be a non smoker & I am afraid that I cannot host vegans. Either a single person or a couple is welcome.

We particularly love Kiwis, Australians & French speakers but if you're neither, you're still very welcome!

We live 10 minutes walk away from the local railway station which can take you to the bigger cities such as Leeds and Manchester. A short walk will take you to the local shops, restaurants and pubs. Buses run regularly to Halifax and beyond.

We are surrounded by many tourist attractions such as The Piece Hall, Halifax Dry Ski Slope, and Howarth-home of the Brontes. The area is particularly good for keen walkers, runners, cyclists and explorers with vast areas of moorland, countryside and rolling hills.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use