help exchange   Host 40275
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Early December
Area (ha): 600m2
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40275
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2017

We are looking for Helpers for 1 week in early December to help set up & host a party!


We have a small suburban home 25mins from Melbourne City and airport, and walking distance to public transport, local parks and shops. Close to local markets, farmers markets, and the cinema. We have a sizable backyard with an organic home vegetable garden.


We are a young couple, no children, two young dogs. We both work.
We have 2 very friendly and loveable young dogs who spend most of their time inside, absolutely love people and want to be where ever they are. Nelson is a 3year old male and Milly is a 8month old female pup, both a non-allergenic and non-shedding.

Our meals are primarily organic whole food based. Often comprising of fresh organic produce from our garden. We make our own muesli and kefir drinks. We are both chefs who enjoy quality food, so our helpers are always very well fed!


Our little home has just finished major renovations (thanks to the help and support of our helpers from HelpX) We have quality free WIFI and excellent mobile/cell phone coverage. You will have a private bedroom with a queen sized bed and your own bathroom. We will cook dinners when we are home, but as we occasionally work nights, you will be required to cook for yourselves when we are working. We will provide food for you to cook with.

Inside areas are non-smoking, smoking outside is fine, using ash tray provided.


We are having a party in the 3rd of December, so we are seeking help to set up for the party, and help clearing tables and washing dishes on the day.
Jeremy is also into building furniture, and often requires help sanding and staining the wood.
There is occasionally a bit of yard, garden and house work for helpers who are keen to pitch in.
Ideally we are looking for a couple or two friends who are happy to share a bed, but we will also welcome an individual if they are the right fit.

Helpers are needed - 4-5 hours per day, with a day free for each 5 days worked. We are also happy for you to configure your hours to allow extra days off if you'd rather, eg. work 9hours 1 day for 1 extra day off.

Happy Travels x

A blog written by one of our previous helpers about their helpX experience with us:

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use