help exchange   Host 40471
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Durban sur Arize
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 - 4
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 40471
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2015

Hi

**4-5 days in Sept/Oct** PAINTING/DECORATING/CLEANING/GARDENING - Yummy food provided and Good Company!

We are Sarah and Stuart, originally from UK but are now loving living in the South of France. We have a 4 year old son, a cat, Loki and a dog, Mojo.
We have a large 18th Century 5 bedroom/5 bathroom house in a quiet village inbetween Foix and St Girons in the National Park in the Ariege - Midi-Pyrenees. We run a gite and chambres d'hotes business and are looking for some help in September or October to re-paint some of the rooms and give the place a good deep clean. There may also be some work in the garden - cutting back fruit trees, collecting the fruit etc. If we have guests, some help with breakfast and change-overs would be appreciated.We live in an appartment attached to the house, so you will have the main house to yourself, unless we have B&B guests. We would ideally like 2 people to help us - a couple would be ideal but we can accommodate more. Some experience with painting/decorating would be great. We are flexible with the dates, so please get in touch and we will try and work with you! We are looking for 4-5 days work and a few hours each day.
There's loads to do in the area - hiking, cycling, kayaking, pre-historic parks, swimming lakes - all within the natural beauty of the National Park.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use