help exchange   Host 40488
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Penola
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): grazing property
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 40488
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2015

You can envisage living on a small operating farm running mainly cattle with a few other animals, including dogs, horses, geese, ducks etc. A quiet relaxing life style.
Work is mostly maintenance on a house and outer buildings, some fencing, installing water systems, landscaping, gardening, some shed building, burning surplus wood around trees in the burning season, cutting fire wood, painting and general repairs. The property is near to a town with all conveniences. You have your own accommodation with bedding cutlery provided; which consists of 1 bedroom, lounge with open fireplace, bathroom and kitchenette, not far from the main house. Length of stay is negotiable & may be extended provided we all get along; but we expect the place left tidy when you leave please. Re your work skills - short stays are alright if you can help, cook a meal, pull some weeds, cut some firewood, light the fire and maybe use a paint brush. Plus a productive vegetable garden & orchard from which you can source food when in season. We prefer contact by email first. Suitable for couples or 2 girls; with lounge room containing a fold out bed. Would like you to enjoy our lovely region and what it has to offer with quality Coonawarra wine, orchards, caves to explore, dairying, agriculture, seaside towns with lovely beaches 1 hr away, plus lovely weather particularly in summer. In exchange for accommodation it would be appreciated if you could assist with some of the above items mentioned for a minimum of 3hrs/day. Buses travel daily with an airport 30min away. I look forward to hearing from you where I can collect you & introduce you to the area. Genuine honest active people interested in traveling are very welcome.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use